Not a member yet?
Subscribe Now!

Perfect Game Forum

Messages in this topic - RSS

Home » College Baseball Clubhouse » OSU/TAMU

Want to make your opinion heard or just chat about college baseball? This is your place.
show rated messages only | you must log in at the top of the page to post
4/23/2011 1:09:06 PM

prongATO
prongATO
I've been listening to Rex Holt for Cowboys games for 27 years. I rarely, RARELY hear him question the umpire's strike zone but he was pretty heated in last night's game about the difference between the TAMU strike zone and OSU's. I just turn on the game today and Zach Johnson gets hit by a pitch. The umpire tells him he can't take a base because he "didn't try to get out of the way of the pitch"... You're effing kidding me right? Let's at least have the calls on a even plane.

@Kendall, I haven't been able to watch any of the games here in OK, How did things look from an objective standpoint? I'll yield to your eyes-on opinion. If we looked as bad as we sounded... ouch
0 permalink
4/23/2011 3:17:27 PM

Kendall
Kendall
Administrator
prongATO wrote:
I've been listening to Rex Holt for Cowboys games for 27 years. I rarely, RARELY hear him question the umpire's strike zone but he was pretty heated in last night's game about the difference between the TAMU strike zone and OSU's. I just turn on the game today and Zach Johnson gets hit by a pitch. The umpire tells him he can't take a base because he "didn't try to get out of the way of the pitch"... You're effing kidding me right? Let's at least have the calls on a even plane.

@Kendall, I haven't been able to watch any of the games here in OK, How did things look from an objective standpoint? I'll yield to your eyes-on opinion. If we looked as bad as we sounded... ouch

PRONG,